The Day I Married My Best Friend – The Wedding of Mikaler and Steve.

“Because to the depths of me, I long to love one person,
With all my heart, my soul, my mind, my body…”

I do get very excited when I hear  my favourite wedding vendors are involved in a clients wedding of which I am making a gown and this was no exception. As soon as Mikaler told me three of those, photographer Rob, make up artist, Jo and hair wizard, Kizzy were her chosen vendors I squealed.

Mikaler had very clear visions of the gown she wanted. A VERY iconic image of a gown was presented to me and so I set to work to make Mikalers dream come true. On research we discovered the original gown didn’t have much going on at the back and I needed Mikaler’s gown to look amazing from behind as well as the front.

The gown was all about the gorgeous deep collar so I used a beautiful silk which could be molded and sculpted around her shoulders. The back was buttoned to add detail and an internal corselette gave the gown its structure and enhanced Mikaler’s beautiful silloutte.  A small blue crystal heart and silver sixpence was clipped to the corset for something blue and for luck.

The bridesmaids, having completely different shapes, heights and requirements, chose the same coloured silk with  the drape at the waistline echoing throughout each of the gowns. An internal corselette  inside the strapless gown added comfort and full support, while spaghetti straps were added to Mikalers younger bridesmaid.

I’d just like to say thank you so much to the wonderful talents of Rob, Jo and Kizzy and of course Mikaler for allowing us to share a part of her very special day. Also to thank Mikaler for sending over these wonderful images. You simply looked nothing short of stunning. Congratulations to you both.

643921_421089254612591_657091411_n

Untitled3

Untitled1

Untitled2

Untitled5

Untitled6

Photography Rob Booker

Make up Jo Bilham

Hair Kizzy Edkins

Venue Crathorne Hall Yarm

Leave a Reply

